AIA Honors & Awards

Each year, AIA celebrates the best buildings and spaces—and the people behind them—with some of the most prestigious awards in the built environment.

Currently open for submission

AIA Honors

AIA/ACSA Topaz Medallion for Architectural Education

AIA Award for Excellence in Public Architecture

Architecture Firm Award

Associates Award

Gold Medal

Collaborative Achievement

Edward C. Kemper Award

Honorary Membership

Whitney M. Young Jr. Award

Young Architect Awards

AIA Awards


Design for Aging Review Awards

Interior Architecture

Regional & Urban Design

Twenty-five Year Award

Not currently open for submission

AIA Awards

AIA/ALA Library Building Awards 2021 program closed

AIA/HUD Secretary's Awards - 2021 program will not be opening

COTE® Top Ten Award 2021 program closed

Education Facility Design Awards 2021 program closed

Healthcare Design Awards 2021 program closed

Housing Awards 2021 program closed

Innovation - 2020 program closed

Justice Facilties Review - 2020 program closed

Religious Art & Architecture Design Awards - opens April 2020

Small Project Awards 2021 program closed

AIA Honors

AIA College of Fellows Latrobe Prize

Edward S. Frey Award 2020 program closed

Elbert M. Conover Award - opens January 2021

Fellowship - 2021 program closed

Honorary Fellowship - 2021 program closed

Image credits